MISSION, HISTORY, STATISTICS


In the Republic of Belarus, a system of continuous pedagogical education has been created, of which the profile classes of the pedagogical orientation are an important link .

To ensure that literate, creative and professional teachers who are able to realize the strategic mission of strengthening and developing the human potential of the Belarusian nation come to the country’s educational institutions in the near future, already in the country there is a purposeful work to attract the most motivated graduates of schools and gymnasiums to pedagogical universities.

The goal of the profile preparation of the pedagogical orientation is the conscious choice by the senior pupils of their future profession.

Tasks of profile preparation of pedagogical orientation:

Belarus has accumulated many years of experience in the early orientation of children and students in the choice of the teaching profession. In the 80-90-ies of the twentieth century in the republic there was a system of pedagogical classes in which students at the third stage of general secondary education, along with general school subjects, studied elective courses in pedagogy and psychology of propaedeutical nature. Graduates of pedagogical colleges had the opportunity to enter Belarusian pedagogical universities on preferential terms (for example, on a system of combined examinations). In 1992, a pedagogical gymnasium was opened in Minsk – a unique project, the motto of which was “Find and raise teachers in school!”. Gymnasists from V to XI class studied the system of facultative classes in pedagogy and psychology under the general title “Know yourself, educate yourself,” participated in various types of pedagogical practice: they were assistants to teachers in kindergartens, assistants to teachers in primary classes, participated in various socially significant affairs, etc. As a result, about a third of the graduates of the gymnasium made an informed choice every year in favor of the profession of the teacher, were highly motivated and interested in pedagogical activity.

Several years ago, the idea of ​​reviving the activities of specialized classes of pedagogical orientation found support at the state level. So, in 2014 the President of the Republic of Belarus supported the proposal to return profile training. A BSPU made an initiative to introduce specialized pedagogical training in the X-XI classes. When visiting BSPU on the day of the university’s centennial anniversary, on November 21, 2014, the Head of State instructed to consider the possibility of introducing a special order for admission to institutions of higher education to receive education in pedagogical specialties for persons who had been trained in specialized classes of the pedagogical direction of general secondary education.

From the 2015/2016 academic year, the first pedagogical classes and groups were opened in all regions of Belarus.

For three years there has been a steady growth in the number of pedagogical classes throughout the country.

In the current academic year 2017/2018, 441 pedagogical classes and groups have been opened in the republic, in which 4691 high school students study.

МИССИЯ, ИСТОРИЯ, СТАТИСТИКА


В Республике Беларусь создана система непрерывного педагогического образования, важным звеном которой являются профильные классы педагогической направленности.

Для того, чтобы в ближайшем будущем в учреждения образования страны пришли грамотные, творческие, профессиональные педагоги, способные реализовать стратегическую миссию укрепления и развития человеческого потенциала белорусской нации, уже сегодня в стране ведётся целенаправленная работа по привлечению в педагогические вузы наиболее мотивированных выпускников школ и гимназий.

Цель профильной подготовки педагогической направленности – осознанный выбор старшеклассниками своей будущей профессии.

Задачи профильной подготовки педагогической направленности:

В Беларуси накоплен многолетний опыт ранней ориентации детей и учащейся молодежи на выбор педагогической профессии. В 80-90-е годы ХХ века в республике существовала система педагогических классов, в которых учащиеся на третьей ступени общего среднего образования наряду с общешкольными предметами изучали факультативные курсы по педагогике и психологии пропедевтического характера. Выпускники педклассов имели возможность поступать в белорусские педагогические вузы на льготных условиях (например, по системе совмещенных экзаменов). В 1992 году в Минске была открыта педагогическая гимназия – уникальный проект, девизом которого был «Найти и вырастить учителя в школе!». Гимназисты с V по XI класс изучали систему факультативных занятий по педагогике и психологии под общим названием «Познай себя, воспитай себя», участвовали в различных видах педагогической практики: были помощниками воспитателей в детских садах, помощниками учителей в начальных классах, участвовали в различных социально значимых делах и др. В результате, около трети выпускников гимназии ежегодно делали осознанный выбор в пользу профессии педагога, отличались высокой мотивированностью и интересом к педагогической деятельности.

Несколько лет назад идея возрождения деятельности профильных классов педагогической направленности нашла поддержку на государственном уровне. Так, в 2014 году Президент Республики Беларусь поддержал предложение вернуть профильное обучение. А БГПУ выступил с инициативой введения профильной педагогической подготовки в X-XI классах. При посещении БГПУ в день столетнего юбилея университета, 21 ноября 2014 года, Глава государства дал поручение рассмотреть возможность введения особого порядка приема в учреждения высшего образования для получения образования по педагогическим специальностям лиц, прошедших обучение в профильных классах педагогического направления учреждений общего среднего образования.

С 2015/2016 учебного года первые педагогические классы и группы были открыты во всех регионах Беларуси.

В течение трех лет наблюдается устойчивая динамика роста численности педагогических классов по всей стране.

В нынешнем, 2017/2018 учебном году, в республике открыты 441 педагогических классов и групп, в которых обучается 4667 старшеклассников.